Skip navigation

Seek Your Mantra

I lie amidst a clamorous web of illusions.
Destruction darts into my heart, though I try to defy the delusions.
From within did this begin.. or, am I a host to someone else’s confusion?

I retreat deep inside of me to escape from the delusions.
Yet words I would not ever think within me I perceive, adding further to my confusion.
What I’d believed to be choices made by me seem apparently guided to be by masterful illusions.

A light is shone from deep in my soul which is without any confusion.
When flicked it’s lit and blasts straight past any sort of devious illusion.
Though it lights the road at night my meager mind is still subject to succumb to delusions.

As I lie amidst yet another attack against my mind by the powerful illusions.
I close my eyes and focus right attempting to not play the fool and submit no longer to the confusion.
Yet the question remains, “if not from me then where do these pains come from” which only hastens my return to the delusions.

Confusion illusions and delusions, common irrationalities. Clear perception of reality eludes the most intelligent among we. For though it’s simple enough it would seem, the world and our perceptions are quite complicated things. In the mouth of madness brings a transcendental lucidity. For in inherent complexity sanity is seen as vexing. Thus the truth spawns untruth, and falsehood brings about the true.

Leave a Reply

