Skip navigation

This is based off of a dream.

In the dream, I was wandering through a future mall. It was a somewhat plain hallway, but there were many rooms spanning off. The rooms were built in amphitheater style (I always thought it was ampitheatre, guess not..) with little platform sections for the players. Each group/player had their own little section of space. Everyone was wearing contact lenses, and an attendant acquired me a pair. When I stepped into the small playing field that was my ‘space’/’seat’ (there was no chair), approx. 8 ft by 8 ft in area, a projector light shined into my eyes.

Kinda.

You see, the contact lenses were specially designed to refract and reflect certain wavelengths of light. So, when the projector shined the light in my playing area, they refracted off of the specially designed contacts, which in turn created an image on the contacts. This created an essentially 3-d rendering of the video game that I had stepped into, completely immersing me in the visuals of the war game room that I had chosen to enter (like I said, it was a mall, and there were many rooms spanning off, i.e. many video game rooms. I had chosen a gears of war style gameroom).

Using facial, eye, and body recognition software, along with numerous other aspects (i.e. psych profile, previous player motion history (to compile approximations on reaction time, decision making, etc)) the computer was able to analyze my motions and intuitively respond to my every move, making the gaming experience extremely functional.

It’s not too far-fetched to believe that the true revolution in 3-d will come with specialized contacts.

2 Comments

    • Kevin Daniel Gibbons
    • Posted April 8, 2010 at 7:36 pm
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    Dreams are some of my favorite things in this life. Thanks for sharing them. And thanks for checking out my poetry. ~Peace~

    • It’s been ages.. what page was yours again? I’d like to look and see if you have done anything new.. maybe I’ll email you to ask, or search for you or something, f’d if i know what I’ll do 😉


Leave a Reply

